Holiday and Books

It’s been a long time since I felt the sensation of reading a very good book. Those times when I can’t even stop to read. Those times I turned every page with enthusiasm and “..later, until this chapter finished..” lines I convinced myself every time I must do something more important.

Lately I just read books that gave me new perspective of life. For example, “Sophie’s World”, which I really like and gave me philosophical view thus made me questioning life more than ever. Then “The Catcher In The Rye” which gave me a view of a rebel boy. “The Zahir”, about love and obsession. And so on..

Maybe I just love an adventure one, like Harry Potter series. I still remember the sensation when I waited for the day it was released, especially the Deathly Hallows one! Thank God my father paid for my English copy of Deathly Hallows. I was so excited and really can’t wait for the translated one.

I missed those feelings and thank God, my friend introduce me to The Hunger Games series. I haven’t finished it yet, but surely it makes those feelings back! I hope I could finish all the books I’ve bought and I hope they are as amazing as I imagined.

Happy holiday
x

-N

Leave a Reply

