Sigh(s)

via Goodreads

My sixth semester had started three weeks ago, but I still continue my last holiday mission: “reading as many books as you can”. Yeah, I’m still reading A Song of Ice and Fire: A Game of Thrones. It has been a month now and I can’t seem to finish it this week. Holden Caulfield would say, “it killed me” for the story. The book taught me many things, phrases, and words in English. You may read my review as soon as I finish it 😉 (hopefully really really sooooonnn)

I also had seen the first episode of Game of Thrones serials. It was the most thorough book adaptation ever (since I never read The Lord of The Rings haha). I can’t wait to watch more episodes, but.. sigh, I have those works I can’t delay.

This book cover is the version I read. I like the picture, but I never really liked the “movie/serial-poster-as-book-cover” concept. It’s ugly because I always think movie/serial adaptation is a complete different thing from the book.

x

Leave a Reply

