Day 9 – A Book You Thought You Wouldn’t Like But Ended Up Loving


The Zahir
by Paulo Coelho. At first, I can’t really understand what is the message. Favor bank, the meaning of zahir (kind of obsession), etc etc. I still remembered my aunt brought three books to home and this is one of them.

I never liked it that much when I read it the first time; I read it more because of the author’s name. It is too mature for me (that time), yet something really attracted me to read it again. The next time I finished the book, I was enchanted. It taught me more on the second time. How to reach happiness, how to enjoy life, how marriage create true love.

I really liked how Paulo Coelho wrote, his sarcasm, his style of writing. It was beautiful. I love the book very much.

-N

Leave a Reply

