Day 18 – A Book That Disappointed You

I had high expectation for The Alchemyst by Michael Scott. My friends (who have same taste like me) all recommend it. So finally I bought one.

I still don’t know what makes the story is so uninteresting to me. Maybe because it was too modern? Or because it didn’t give me much description about the magic? Maybe because the story is too fast-paced? The series is about an adventure of total 30 days, for your information. Ah I don’t know. Maybe I had too much expectation and hope it is like Harry Potter. Maybe if I read it when I was younger I will give it better review.

Maybe I will give it another try.

-N

Leave a Reply

