Day 23 – A Book You Wanted To Read For A Long Time But Still Haven’t

A Memoir of A Geisha by Arthur Golden. I have longed to read this book since high school and now I am a junior at university. A story about a girl who is now a geisha because she fall in love with a man, or at least that’s what I remembered. I heard the book was incredible and there are a movie adaptation with the same title. I haven’t watched that either.

The book was so expensive. That was the main reason I always delayed my wish to buy it. It was only Rp45.000,00 but I thought it was so pricey.

I hope I can buy and read this book very very soon.

-N

Leave a Reply

