Batik

 Sometimes, inspiration is just some clicks away. The first thing come to my mind when I saw this was “How on earth I never think about it?!”. Well, this post made my mind explode. Batik is not really a kind of clothes, it is more like a technique to spread the colors to the clothes. Using canting and wax, it is similar to tie-dye, but more Indonesia 😉

via eatsleepdraw

Someday I will try the technique. Not to make some standard and well-known Batik motives. Maybe I will make tiger motives or so. I don’t know, I’m writing this with my mind somewhere else (maybe the effect of the explosion).

See you.

N.

Leave a Reply

