Java Jazz Festival

I am not that gig person, so this event is still on my top five list of concert I have ever visited. First was Sherina’s when I was a child, the second was Soundshine with Kings of Convenience, and this was the third, I think.

I can not say that I like Jazz, but I like it more than I like metal or screaming music or such. I am that kind of person who will stuck in a song for a long time if I fall in love with particular songs, so I don’t really know about jazz musicians and the kind of jazz I like is only bossa nova.. And I won’t say otherwise just to look cool hahaha. I love Sergio Mendes, by the way.

Photo booth is a must in every concerts, so it is no wonder that this place always full with photo bombs and stuffs.
IMG_0517

Surprise, surprise! D’Masiv, a not-so-jazz-band, was on JJF! They jazzed up some of their songs.. Well, nice try!

IMG_0714

Marcus Miller, one of legendary jazz musician!

IMG_0778

IMG_0882

There were some photos my friend took. The night was so enjoyable that I can not remember the details. I remembered the moments. At some gigs, people was so exhausted and their feet sore and they SAT on the floor! Lol! I never saw that! Well, jazz was not the kind of music you can not enjoy while you’re sitting on the floor, right?

PS: the food price was so expensive >.<

Leave a Reply

